Mozart Clarinet Concerto
The Royal Scottish National Orchestra Present
Mozart Clarinet Concerto
  Friday 8 October 2021
  Caird Hall

Top Price - £22.00
2nd Price - £15.00
Under 26's/Students/Unemployed - £6.00

Online transaction fee £2.50
Telephone transaction fee £1.50
Postage fees may apply

Vaughan Williams’ Fifth Symphony is a rapturous vision of optimism and peace. Recently voted the greatest of all British symphonies, it’s an inspirational way to return to live performance in the Caird Hall, especially coming after the elemental power and epic Scandinavian vistas of Sibelius’ stirring overture. Rory Macdonald conducts, and one of the RSNO’s own stars – clarinettist Timothy Orpen – plays Mozart’s lovely Clarinet Concerto. Music to refresh the spirit.