Order for Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.
Søndergård and Benedetti
Royal Scottish National Orchestra
Søndergård and Benedetti
  Thursday 7 February 2019
  Caird Hall

  Tickets: £19.50/£15.00
  Tickets: £9.50/£7.25 (disabled and carer )
  Tickets: £6 (under 26, mature students and unemployed)
  Tickets: Free (under 16s, maximum 2 tickets free per paying adult, additional children £6, Group discounts available please call, 01382 434940

Online transaction fee £2.00
Postage fees may apply


  • Thomas Adès
  • Dances from Powder Her Face
  • Gershwin (arr Bennett)
  • A Symphonic Picture of Porgy and Bess
  • Wynton Marsalis
  • Concerto in D (for Violin and Orchestra) Scottish premiere
  • Thomas Søndergård CONDUCTOR
  • Nicola Benedetti VIOLIN
  • Royal Scottish National Orchestra

‘Nicola Benedetti – now, she really can play!’ says the American jazz legend Wynton Marsalis. Not that we need telling! There’s a good reason why Benedetti is the nation’s favourite classical violinist, and when she plays the concerto that Marsalis wrote specially for her in 2015, something sensational happens: one critic called her performance ‘barnstorming’. Thomas Søndergård conducts – and bluesy, jazz-flavoured classics by Thomas Adès and Gershwin get the evening off to a swinging start.