Order for Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.
NYOS Symphony Orchestra
NYOS Symphony Orchestra – Summer Tour
  Thursday 8 August 2019
  Caird Hall

  Tickets: £17.00 Adults
  Tickets: £12.00 Concession
  Tickets: £6.00 Under 26

Online transaction fee £2.50
Telephone transaction fee £1.50
Postage fees may apply
“NYOS Symphony Orchestra yet again proved itself to be an orchestra capable of reaching the highest peaks of musical excellence.” The Scotsman

An exceptionally colourful programme opens with Grazyna Bacewicz’s Overture, a six-minute, orchestral tour-de-force that will showcase all sections of the orchestra in preparation for their larger roles in one of the summits of twentieth-century orchestral music, Bartok’s Concerto for Orchestra.

NYOS welcome another exceptional soloist, the First Concertmaster of the Berlin Philharmonic, Daishin Kashimoto to join us through the drama, brilliance and turmoil of Shostakovich’s Violin Concerto No.1.

Award-winning Australian-British conductor, Jessica Cottis will direct the orchestra.

  • Jessica Cottis - Conductor
  • Daishin Kashimoto - Violin
  • Grazyna Bacewicz - Overture
  • Dmitri Shostakovich - Violin Concerto No.1 in A minor
  • Béla Bartók - Concerto for Orchestra