Order for Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.
Dvorák’s New World Symphony
Royal Scottish National Orchestra
Dvorák’s New World Symphony
  Thursday 28 February 2019
  Caird Hall

  Tickets: £19.50/£15.00
  Tickets: £9.50/£7.25 (disabled and carer )
  Tickets: £6 (under 26, mature students and unemployed)
  Tickets: Free (under 16s, maximum 2 tickets free per paying adult, additional children £6, Group discounts available please call, 01382 434940

Online transaction fee £2.00
Postage fees may apply
  • Mathias
  • Requiescat
  • Brahms
  • Violin Concerto
  • Dvorák
  • Symphony No9 From the New World
  • Gilbert Varga CONDUCTOR
  • Kristóf Baráti VIOLIN
  • Royal Scottish National Orchestra

Some pieces are classics for a reason – and when it comes to the New World Symphony we don’t just mean the Hovis ad! Dvorák’s great symphony of exile, hope and nostalgia has been stirring the emotions of audiences ever since 1893, and the Violin Concerto by his great friend Brahms is every bit as enjoyable too. Violinist Kristóf Baráti gives it a dash of Hungarian spice tonight – but first, conductor Gilbert Varga shares a magical rediscovery from Wales.

This concert is recommended by Classic FM.