NYOS Symphony Orchestra
NYOS Presents
NYOS Symphony Orchestra – Summer Concert
  Friday 5 August 2022
  Caird Hall

  Tickets: £18.00
  Tickets: £12.00 Concession
  Tickets: £6.00 Under 26s,Unemployed/Student
Early Bird Offer!
NYOS Symphony Orchestra - Summer Concert Friday 5 August 2022
2 Tickets for the price of One using code: NYOS241
Available Until 19 June 2022

Online transaction fee £2.50
Telephone transaction fee £1.50
Postage fees may apply

Conductor: Jac van Steen

Soloist Timothy Ridout

NYOS Symphony Orchestra presents a dazzling concert of 20th Century masterpieces, opening with excerpts from Prokofiev’s ballet Cinderella, a masterpiece of musical storytelling. BBC New Generation Artist and violist Timothy Ridout is building a burgeoning international career and joins the orchestra in Bartok’s Viola Concerto, a commission from the famous Scottish violist William Primrose. The concert concludes with suites from Ravel’s ‘vast musical fresco’ Daphnis et Chloe, rich with impressionist harmonies and exquisitely orchestrated.

  • Prokofiev: Cinderella: Selection from Suites
  • Bartók: Viola Concerto, op.posth., BB 128 (Serly version)
  • Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé: Suites Nos.1 & 2